OMG Red Velvet EVERYTHING

I made this one a while ago.  I was really fiending for brownies and it was late at night, so I wasn’t about to go to the store to pick up baking chocolate like every other recipe ever calls for.  So I was pretty excited about this because I had all the ingredients on hand besides the food coloring and because red velvet is my favorite cake.

Boy was I disappointed. Recipe here.

 

I mean, they weren’t terrible or anything, but I actually prefer the boxed mix to this.  They were just kind of dry.  Maybe they would have been better had I actually used the food coloring.  The brownies got better in the center, but they were just kind of blah.

My advice is stop being lazy and actually use the baking chocolate if you want to make brownies.

Leave a Reply

