Sometimes my modifications work

I’ll admit I have problems with listening.  I don’t follow directions well, especially if they come from a blog.  This time my stubbornness worked out for me.  Recipe here.

Image

 

I spend quite a bit of time looking for chicken recipes that my boyfriend won’t complain about.  If it isn’t beef or sausage, he doesn’t want it.  

Anyway, this dish is awesome.  I used thinner pieces of chicken breast, which negated the need for cutting the slits into the meat.  I only soaked the chicken for about six hours, but the recipe suggests you do it longer (possibly overnight?), but it turned out just fine.  I also used freshly grated parmesan instead of the stuff from the can but I crumbled it up in my hands.  I have an entire box of regular Panko, so I wasn’t going to buy the whole wheat that I will probably never use again.  The chicken came out wonderfully tender and juicy.

I served it on top of angel hair pasta with a jar of Ragu mixed in with sauteed mushrooms, onions and minced garlic along with various other Italian spices that I add by taste instead of measurement.

Delicious.

Leave a Reply

