Always read comments, no matter how much it hurts

This one has been making the rounds again a lot lately, so I’m posting this to help you guys out before you try cooking this:

Image

Image

 

This was actually really good, but there’s a mistake in the directions.  DO NOT COOK THIS AT 500.  I put it in the oven and started reading the comments because I was bored and got lots of stories about disasters from cooking it too high.  I lowered the temp to 425.  I had thicker chicken, so it took about 45 minutes to cook.  I was expecting the sauce to be more sauce-like, so I ended up adding a lot more olive oil.  So it was really runny, but it was still delicious.  The chicken was perfectly tender and juicy and slightly crispy on the outside.

One response to “Always read comments, no matter how much it hurts”

  1. Destanie Weatherford says :

    This looks pretty amazing..not sure why I haven’t tried it yet!

Leave a Reply

