The ever popular copycat

Image

 

Copycat Panera mac and cheese

I’ll admit I’ve only had Panera’s mac and cheese once.  I’m always there for a bread bowl full of broccoli cheese soup.  I enjoyed what I had, but I wasn’t blown away or anything.  I’ve always wanted to make my own mac and cheese, so I figured this would be a good jumping off point.

This dish tasted fantastic, but it wasn’t worth the cleanup.  Maybe I cooked it a little high, but the milk totally scorched to the bottom of the pot.  There was enough cheese where I didn’t really get any of the scorched milk, so it was ok.  I might do it again now that I have nonstick cookware.

Leave a Reply

